What the hell is Kantai Collection?

A few years back, I did a basic summary of Touhou and Vocaloid to the newer audiences for the site. One can never too late to hop aboard and get introduced to two of the largest multi-media projects the two represent so other than my bad writing from years ago, I still consider it an informative post to newcomers.

So judging from the title, one can expect me to clarify another rising multi-media fad: What exactly is Kantai Collection? Since I’m an image board lurker who happens to see a lot of pretty images every day, I encountered a humongous increase in these characters who appear in this strange media rookie that is Kantai Collection.

If you want the extremely shortened version, the entire thing can be summarized in two words: Moe Battleships

Those who wish to know more, look no further.

Continue reading What the hell is Kantai Collection?