Music of the Week #490 and 491

Guess how busy I was

Had a lot of work over the weekend that it completely passed by me and things will probably get busier throughout March. Haven’t had the chance to start Yakuza 4. Elden Ring leaks came out of nowhere and honestly, I like what I’m seeing because literally more Souls-gameplay is A-okay to me.

Thankfully these two themes fit right together as they’re the area before the dungeon and the dungeon theme itself. Paper Mario does another desert theme level in Super Paper Mario but Dry Dry Desert remains the superior level as it’s actually more than just a couple of horizontally connected screens and consists around 6 to 9 tiles of the map. There’s a handful of goodies to be found all over but the literal oasis with the lemon and lime trees has the partner upgrade box that’s easily the most important. The dungeon itself is nothing to write home about other than being pretty spooky but that spookiness gets outdone in the next chapter.