Music of the Week #470

All aboard the hate train

Despite saying how much I’d like to quickly talk about the two series I did watch in light of me having very little to watch this season, I’m probably going to be really busy again so who knows when that will happen. At most, I’ll get those two series done in a single post whenever possible. Some development in the Jojo animation portion where a new event/announcement is scheduled for the far-off Spring date of April and I can only hope it’s Stone Ocean because I actually do like that part.

The reveal that happens immediately after Crow’s death doesn’t entirely factor into things as much as you’d hope but as far as Cold Steel 2 is concerned, it left things at a decent narrative point in the future of the characters. Rean turns out to be the son of an astronomically important figure and Crow has quite literally died for nothing in light of the story’s recent events. With Rean now put on a pedestal as a political figure who has “saved the empire” the extra two scenarios feature a continuation of the plot and the one following the revelation has the full on annexation of Crossbell by Erebonia, with Rean partaking in the act. As I just mentioned, CS2’s endings on their own without knowing what happens in future titles paints an interesting saga to be told but I cannot reasonably say that what they went with was what I had hoped. Because death does not mean anything anymore in the series.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.