Music of the Week #650

Sleep schedule deteriorating.

Unicorn Overlord doesn’t have much gas left in the tank for me because I fear finishing it too fast. I still have the hardest difficulty to overcome but man, what a fun ride it’s been. I was apparently so caught up with it that I made a mistake with the tracks from a couple weeks ago and I’ve rectified the issue.

There aren’t too many boss battles worth bringing up in Zelda II aside from Dark Link who went on to be an entity far surpassing Zelda II. One story I think is worth telling is that the boss of the Ocean Palace, Gooma, was actually only present in the western release of the game. Originally, the Japanese version featured a rematch with Helmet Head but the releases outside the game decided an entirely new fight was the better choice. A rare example of content actually being added in the international releases.