Music of the Week #178

Standard

Another week, another two posts for the site

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s that time of week again. Jojo is going to have one of its the most impressive fights of the entire series in a few weeks while nothing too amazing is going on in the sidelines. The harem show of my choice being Absolute Duo did a heel-face turn with fanservice episode that ends with a failed confession and then guns blazing murder. The rest of the harem series can be considered to be dropped at this point and I’ll give my opinions on them before Absolute Duo gets the guilty-pleasure chopping block.

I finally got a buddy of mine into New Vegas and I just started a new file in the PC version so who knows, maybe some Fallout material might show up. Also, the massive figure post is done being written and just needs pictures. It will most likely be done during the weekend. So see you then and take this song with you.

Note that I’m not going to post all the Boss Themes of Demon’s Souls and the rest of the Souls series because 1, that would take too long, and 2 not all bosses are memorable. However, I will give an honorable mention to the Phalanx, the first true boss of Demon’s Souls that actually makes you think a lot more than the 1st bosses of the Dark Souls games (I’m looking at you Taurus Demon and Dragon Rider/Last giant). Either way, I plan on retelling my experiences with the boss themes from now. This week’s theme is the theme of the Tower Knight and the Penetrator. The Tower Knight’s cutscene I saw in a review on TV (When G4 wasn’t garbage) drew me into the series and of course, I didn’t expect to meet him so quick. I was so terrified that I didn’t even notice the stairs leading up to the archers by the high walls and I just fought with him with the archers shooting. Granted, he’s not hard but I was completely shitting myself but somehow won in my first try. The Penetrator doesn’t really have an experience with me mostly because the section he’s fought in, World 1-3 is only accessible after defeating a majority of the other worlds bosses. He is however the first iteration of a co-op battle with an NPC as a knight named Biorr helps you.

I remember that the Penetrator actually has its own theme but somehow, the Tower Knight’s theme was re-used again. Oh well, here you go

My site stats show me you read this...PROVE IT

