Music of the Week #24

Standard

Another wednesday and Happy White Day for the Japanese/Korean world today. I would celebrate it if I actually got something :D

Anyways news now then I will move on to the song

I’ve more or less decided to stop the episodic reviewing of the Winter Series and just series review them all in 2 weeks. Here’s a small list of series I will review in 2 weeks time. I’ve updated the Author’s Corner, which means more pictures for you

  • Guilty Crown
  • Danshi Kokousei
  • Inu x Boku SS
  • Papa no Iukoto wo Kikinasai
  • Nisemonogatari
  • Amagami SS +
  • Brave 10
  • Highschool DxD
  • and if I have time to catch up Black Rock Shooter

Area no Kishi and New Prince of Tennis if Light plans on doing anything too

Other than that, please bear with us. I can’t promise anything about my brother impeding on my work but I will try to get those series reviews done.

Oh yeah small list on what other non-review posts you can expect

  • Top # Character List Redux
  • Top 5 Guilty Crown Characters
  • Gametalk (Expect one really soon, like tomorrow soon)
  • Figures and other games
  • Short Analysis on Samurai Champloo and how its musical flair got me into new artists

Back on the topic of music

We’re around halfway around the FMA themes so we’re almost there. Last week was Ready Steady Go, the 2nd opening of the original FMA. This week’s song is the 2nd ending theme, Misheard.

This video uses a “bleeding” effect. By that, I mean the ending starts while the characters are still talking, basically while the episode is transitioning into the ending itself. The video’s episodic part is the dubbed version, but FMA’s dub wasn’t abysmal but I will apologize anyway. But great song, I can still remember it to this day. I think the FMA endings 1 and 2 are the ones that stuck with me as I still find myself humming them at school.

On a closing note: I’m back into Pokemon and Sorry for not posting!

2 responses »

My site stats show me you read this...PROVE IT

